Our Ref JB/LM

20 August 2024

ALL MEMBERS OF THE SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE



**Dear Councillor** 

## SCRUTINY AND AUDIT COMMITTEE - TUESDAY 27 AUGUST 2024 AT 2PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting which is to take place in the Town and County Hall, Forfar. This is a hybrid meeting therefore Members may also take part remotely.

The agenda and papers are enclosed.

A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

A recording of the public part of the meeting will be made publicly available following conclusion of the meeting.

Members are reminded that an informal drop-in session with Chief Inspector Ross Fitzgerald will be held in the Downstairs Committee Room, Town and County Hall, Forfar, on Tuesday 27 August 2024 from 12.30pm to 1.30pm.

If you have any queries, please contact Liz McKenzie on (01307) 492093 or email <a href="mckenziee@angus.gov.uk">mckenziee@angus.gov.uk</a>.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal, Governance and Change

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Scrutiny and Audit Committee:

Craig Fotheringham (Convener) Gavin Nicol (Vice Convener) Chris Beattie

Julie Bell Lynne Devine Heather Doran lain Gall Ross Greig Louise Nicol Ronnie Proctor

Ronnie Proctor MBE

Martin Shepherd Lois Speed Derek Wann

## All other members of the Council (for Information)

Brian Boyd Kenny Braes David Cheape Linda Clark Serena Cowdy Jack Cruickshanks

Bill Duff Brenda Durno Mark McDonald Ian McLaren George Meechan Lloyd Melville Jill Scott Tommy Stewart Beth Whiteside