12 November 2024



TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE FAMILY, EDUCATION AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE

Dear Member

MEETING OF THE FAMILY, EDUCATION AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE - TUESDAY 19 NOVEMBER 2024 AT 2.00 PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting which is to take place in the Town and County Hall, Forfar. This is a hybrid meeting therefore Members may also take part remotely.

The agenda and papers are enclosed.

A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

A recording of the public part of the meeting will be made publicly available following conclusion of the meeting.

If you have any queries, please contact Laura Stewart on (01307) 491987 or e-mail StewartLD@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

JACKIE BUCHANAN

Director of Legal, Governance & Change

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Family, Education and Justice Committee

Lynne Devine (Convener) Lloyd Melville (Vice Convener) Julie Bell Heather Doran Bill Duff Iain Gall Ross Greig George Meechan Gavin Nicol Louise Nicol Ronnie Proctor Jill Scott Martin Shepherd Lois Speed Derek Wann Beth Whiteside <u>Church Representatives</u> Mrs Christine Hay Mr Canon Tom Shields Teacher Representatives
Mr Mike Callaghan
Mrs Anna Cheyne

All other Members of the Council (for information)

Brian Boyd Chris Beattie Craig Fotheringham
Kenny Braes Jack Cruickshank Mark McDonald
David Cheape Linda Clark Ian McLaren
Serena Cowdy Brenda Durno Tommy Stewart