22 January 2025



ALL MEMBERS OF THE POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Dear Councillor

POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE - TUESDAY 28 JANUARY 2025 AT 2.00PM

You are requested to attend the above meeting which is to take place in the Town and County Hall, Forfar. This is a hybrid meeting therefore Members may also take part remotely.

The agenda and papers are enclosed.

A live-stream of the meeting will be made available on YouTube and can be accessed via Angus Council's forthcoming meetings page -

https://www.angus.gov.uk/council and democracy/committees/forthcoming council meetings

A recording of the public part of the meeting will be made publicly available following conclusion of the meeting.

If you have any queries, please contact Elaine Doak on (01307) 491809 or e-mail DoakE@angus.gov.uk.

Yours sincerely

Jackie Buchanan

Director of Legal, Governance and Change

DISTRIBUTION:

Members of the Policy and Resources Committee:

Bill Duff (Convener)
George Meechan (Vice Convener)
Chris Beattie
Julie Bell

Jack Cruickshanks
Lynne Devine
Gavin Nicol
Heather Doran
Lois Speed
Julie Gall
Derek Wann

Brian Boyd Ross Greig
David Cheape Mark McDonald

All other members of the Council (for information)

Kenny Braes Craig Fotheringham Jill Scott

Linda ClarkLloyd MelvilleMartin ShepherdSerena CowdyLouise NicolTommy StewartBrenda DurnoRonnie Proctor MBEBeth Whiteside

ANGUS COUNCIL

POLICY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

TO BE HELD IN THE TOWN AND COUNTY HALL, FORFAR ON TUESDAY 28 JANUARY 2025 AT 2.00PM

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES/SUBSTITUTES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND STATEMENTS OF TRANSPARENCY

Members are reminded that, in terms of the Councillors Code of Conduct, it is their responsibility to make decisions about whether to declare an interest in any item on this agenda and whether to take part in any discussions or voting. Completed Declaration of Interest forms should be forwarded to Democratic Services.

PAGE NOS

3. MINUTES

(a) Previous Meeting

Submit, for approval as a correct record, the minute of meeting of this Committee of 10 December 2024.

(4 - 9)

(b) Policy and Resources Executive Sub Committee

Submit, for noting, the minute of meeting of the Policy and Resources Executive Sub Committee of 28 November 2024.

(10)

(c) Policy and Resources Grant Sub Committee

Submit, for noting, the minutes of meetings of the Policy and Resources Grant Sub Committee of 4 June 2024 and 6 August 2024.

(11 - 12)

4. POSSIBLE EXCLUSION OF PUBLIC AND PRESS

The Committee will be asked to consider, in terms of Standing Order 27(2), whether the public and press should be excluded during consideration of **Items 9 to 12** so as to avoid the disclosure of information which is exempt in terms of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

5. CAPITAL MONITORING – GENERAL FUND CAPITAL PROGRAMME – 2024/25

Submit Report No 19/25 by the Director of Finance.

(13 - 32)

REVENUE MONITORING 2024/25 AND RENEWAL & REPAIR FUND POSITION 2024/25

Submit Report No 20/25 by the Director of Finance

(33 - 55)

7. ANNUAL PROCUREMENT REPORT

Submit Report No 21/25 by the Director Legal, Governance and Change.

(56 - 101)

8. ARBROATH COMMUNITY CENTRE FUTURE

Submit Report No 22/25 by the Director of Vibrant Communities and Sustainable Growth.

(102 - 111)

9. SUPPLY, DELIVERY, INSTALLATION & MAINTENANCE OF WATER UTILITY AUTOMATIC METER READERS 2025-2027

Submit Report No 23/25 by the Director of Infrastructure and Environment.

(112 - 114)

(115 - 118)

10. PROCUREMENT AUTHORITY APPROVAL REQUEST – OLM SOFTWARE PRODUCTS CAREFIRST AND ECLIPSE – RENEWAL OF HOSTING, SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES AGREEMENT

Submit Report No 24/25 by the Director of HR, OD, Digital Enablement, IT & Business Support.

11. PROCUREMENT AUTHORITY APPROVAL REQUEST – GRANICUS SOFTWARE PRODUCTS RENEWAL OF HOSTING, SUPPORT AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES AGREEMENT

Submit Report No 25/25 by the Director of HR, OD, Digital Enablement, IT & Business Support. (119 – 121)

12. COMMERCIAL PROPERTY SALE – BROOMFIELD INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, MONTROSE

Submit Report No 26/25 by the Director of Vibant Commutates and Sustainable Growth (122 - 125)